I have sewn together the strips I cut the other day lengthwise and pressed them according to instruction.

© Heike Scharmann 2010

Thus, I ended up with strips again which I have cut into 12 segments each.

© Heike Scharmann 2010

© Heike Scharmann 2010

Working at my sewing table, I listened to the soundtrack of the 2005 movie Pride & Prejudice. Anyone who knows the movie or the novel is aware that one of the main activities of the Bennet daughters is dancing. And hopping from ironing-board to sewing machine to cutting mat and back again, I could believe myself almost dancing. Finally, after pressing, cutting, sewing, pressing and cutting again, I have now 288 strips in 24 color variations.

Guess what – I have piled them up again.

© Heike Scharmann 2010

© Heike Scharmann 2010

Don’t they look like piano keys? Listen to the music!

