Wow – it has been a while since I last wrote. I feel quite uneasy about that. But, of course, I have plenty of good excuses (none of which you should like to hear, I guess). Well, I have been very very busy working. Different projects. My money-earning-job, my wanna-be-job, my music playing and – my sewing.

Now, all 288 strips were sewn together and form beautiful squares, and yes, I have piled them on my sewing table. I will give you only one quick foto I have shot just now. One can almost sense how the finished quilt will look like, or at least I fear you will.

Β© by Heike Scharmann 2010

But before I can sew the squares together – which will in fact already complete the patchwork design of the top – I will have to cut the squares’ edges because they are not very even at some points. Sewing the big pieces together to form the top is one of the best things of making a quilt. I am looking forward to it very much.

