Tags

, , , , ,

Wow! I arrived at block no. 1, meaning block no. 111 for me. Unfathomable!

Attic Windows

© 2013 by Heike Scharmann

© 2013 by Heike Scharmann

Here again, I used one of my favourite prints for the large pieces, as I just did in Autumn Tints. Plus, on this last block I got another opportunity to wholly paper piece a block. I only did this with three other blocks: Economy, Kitchen Woodbox, and Gentleman’s Fancy. And I like all four of them very well indeed. Not for the accuracy only, but for the design as well.

This is a happy and a sad day. Having finished the 111th block means that there are no more left to be done. Yet, I would be delighted to sew 111 more. It was so diverting to make these blocks—each with a different claim to choice of fabric, colour combination, and method. Challenging and rewarding at the same time.

Next, of course, is the challenge of putting these 111 blocks together. I have some ideas in mind, but am still not decided. I will try out some ideas on the computer first and then head for the quilt shop 🙂

.

