Tags

, ,

I headed to the fabric store today in order to buy some sashing fabric for my farmer’s wife quilt. Since I’m a bit tight at the moment I decided to buy the sashing only. No setting triangles, or border fabric yet. Sashing 111 blocks will take up enough time to keep me busy for some time, I thought.

I left the store with a metre of a very nicely striped seersucker – a fabric that I had not expected to find at my favorite quilting store but which I was somehow looking for, for some pillowcases.

Of course, it didn’t take me long to sew three pillowcases – not nearly as long as sashing 111 blocks, but now I am at least able to delete this from my mind’s to do list.

(c) 2013 by Heike Scharmann

(c) 2013 by Heike Scharmann

(c) 2013 by Heike Scharmann

(c) 2013 by Heike Scharmann

