Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

I have still a thing about doing small quick quilting projects. During a short period of illness when I had to stay at home, these two came together:

(c) 2014 by hs

(c) 2014 by hs

I started out with half square triangles and laid them out on the table in different designs. And it was quite hard to decide because there are so many options. Half square triangles are really great.

(c) 2014 by hs

(c) 2014 by hs

After that I tried out English Paper Piecing on these two matching coasters. I honestly never did hexagons before. I started making hexies quite a long time ago, though. I have a small pile of them sitting in my cupboard but I am not getting on with that project. I always put any fresh idea ahead. Quite unreasonable, and more so because I already know in my head exactlyΒ how this hexie quilt willΒ look like.

(c) 2014 by hs

(c) 2014 by hs

.

