Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

The year is still young and I have another finish: Mini Wild Thing. I started it back here and added it to my “to quilt” stack. But since it is not too big a quilt, I am already done.

(c) 2015 by hs

(c) 2015 by hs

I hand quilted with white thread wavey lines on the white print only. I thought it would at one hand push up the red and green parts, and on the other hand stress the white parts as a secondary pattern.

(c) 2015 by hs

(c) 2015 by hs

I have a crush on quilts with no borders. So when I am planning a quilt I always consider the possibility of leaving borders out. If I think it will suit, well, I just don’t sew them or even make more of the main blocks, as I did here.

(c) 2015 by hs

(c) 2015 by hs

Even though Christmas is past, I’ve put my Mini Wild Thing with its cheery christmas colours on the wall. And I know I will enjoy it the whole winter.

Having completed my “to quilt” stack, I still can’t jump into a whole new project though I already have one in mind. Some months ago, I started a medaillon quilt with four New York Beauty blocks as centre. So I will work on that and maybe do another cross stitch Celtic Lady.

