Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I really enjoy working with fabric.

I love the endless possibilities. New techniques, new prints, new patterns, new designs, new ideas, new dreams.

When I saw the Gertrude quilt block, I had to sew it. And I did. I don’t know what I will do with this block. For now, I just sewed it.

(c) 2015 by hs

(c) 2015 by hs

A short while after that, I came across the Ada quilt block. Very different. But nevertheless very attracting. I sewed it.

(c) 2015 by hs

(c) 2015 by hs

And then Winnie. I’ve seen some variations of flying geese flying in circles, or along curved lines. And I always wanted to sew one. I did.

(c) 2015 by hs

(c) 2015 by hs

I still don’t know what to make of these blocks with women’s first names. I sewed them just for fun. And I know, they will come into a quilt someday or other.

