Tags

, , , , , ,

(c) 2015 by hs

(c) 2015 by hs

In my new flat (yes, I moved again) the front door might hit the wall if you are not careful. This called for a door stopper, of course. I found a simple pattern for a washable door stopper on the internet. Since it will sit on the floor and surely get dirty, I thought it best to have something washable.

(c) 2015 by hs

(c) 2015 by hs

Basically, it is a little bag with zipper and handle.

(c) 2015 by hs

(c) 2015 by hs

The filling is a mix of some heavy material to hold the door stopper in place, and some wadding so it will keep its shape. I didn’t want to use cat litter as heavy material as the pattern suggested, so I bought some coloured pebble stones from the home decoration department instead.

(c) 2015 by hs

(c) 2015 by hs

And I didn’t want to mix it with the wadding. So I quickly sewed a small bag in which I filled the pebbles and stitched it up. Now whenever I want to wash the door stopper, I can take out the wadding and the bag with the pebbles, wash the door stopper, and easily refill it afterwards.

(c) 2015 by hs

(c) 2015 by hs

