Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

(c) 2015 by hs

(c) 2015 by hs

Again, I am presenting a reproduction fabric quilt top. This time, colour combination is blue, brown, and yellow. The quilt consists of very simple blocks: four patches, and … more four patches.

There are two kinds of four patches, though: some consist of blue and yellow fabric, the others of brown and shirting (background) fabric.

(c) 2015 by hs

(c) 2015 by hs

The four patches were set on point and sewn into diagonal rows. That was the antipole to the simple design of the four patches. Setting quilt blocks on point is always challenging. And doing it with many tiny blocks, inaccuracies quickly add up, I assure you. But I still managed it, just not quite as easy as I had anticipated.

(c) 2015 by hs

(c) 2015 by hs

This is the last in a row of quilt tops. Now I am determined to sew no more until I have finished at least two of the four tops that await being quilted. Batting and back all ready. Let’s go!

