Tags

, , , , , ,

(c) 2016 by hs

(c) 2016 by hs

It’s been a long while since I sewed something worth showing, and that’s why I haven’t posted for so long. As soon as I had finished the last Celtic Lady, I dived into another big cross stitching project. The piece is even bigger than any of the previous ones, though not the biggest I ever did. It is by this time a good half way done—and I needed a break. Or rather, I longed to sew.

(c) 2016 by hs

(c) 2016 by hs

I have two quilt tops lying in the closet, finished some time ago. I pulled them out both and made each into a quilt sandwich. The small quilt, Jeweller’s Showcase, I hand quilted within one Sunday morning and bound it the next day. The slightly bigger quilt went back into the closet because I desperately wanted to sew something. Something new, at my sewing machine. So the next top is already done by now, and I am resolved to not start anything new until these two are bound. Only a little cross stitching in between is allowed …

(c) 2016 by hs

(c) 2016 by hs

(c) 2016 by hs

(c) 2016 by hs

Jeweller’s Showcase is available at my etsy store.

